Volume XVII

cover image

Published: Apr 2012


Volume XVII of Three Rivers Review features the work of the 2011-2012 TRR Fiction & Poetry Contest Winners and Runners-up, as selected by Sharon McDermott, author of Bitter Acoustic (Poetry) and Jane McCafferty, author of First You Try Everything (Fiction).

Congrats to Poetry Contest Winner Hannah Aizenman of the University of Pittsburgh and Poetry Runner-up, Nina Mohan of Carnegie Mellon University, as well as Fiction Contest Winner Adam Dow and Runner-up Nick Slapikas - both from the University of Pittsburgh as well.

Volume XVII also features the poetry of Sophia O'Brien and Robert Keiser, the stories of Dillon Diatlo, Quinn Keaney, Kelly Knisley, Nate Kreichman, Liz McLaughlin, Sarah Reagle, and Anna Quinn, as well as an interview with Poet Dawn Lundy Martin.